Off with their head!

As you have probably guessed, updating my blog more often was not one of my new years resolutions this year :p

Feeling a bit inspired by some of my friends putting up an exhibition, I decided to draw one of my favorite Alice in Wonderland characters. The Queen of Hearts! I also drew some of the white rabbit…

Photobucket

For some reason, it is usually the villain that ends up being my favorite character in a story…

The exhibition is being held by my talented illustrator friends in London where they are exploring the works of Lewis Carroll. It is called Curiouser and Curiouser and if you are in London from 24th to 30th of January, you should check it out. You can find more information and a few previews of the exhibition here.

Curiouser and Curiouser

Go check it out :D And also let me know which character in Alice in wonderland is your favorite?

3 comments

  1. I like it, it’s very different from how I see her in my head! : D
    Now that I think about it I pretty much like all the characters from Alice in wonderland… but queen of hearts, cheshire cat and the caterpillar top the list~

Leave a Reply

